You’ll Need To Take Him

A moment of faith brings faith to other difficult moments.

Morning Story and Dilbert

2017-10-10_13-14-02

The phone rang, it was the school calling. “Would you please come and pick up Brandon? He seems to be sick.” What could be wrong, I wondered? I drove right over to the school and picked him up. We drove home and he went upstairs to lie down. Brandon slept for a long time, but woke up very sick. It was now quite late and nothing was open; I wasn’t sure what I should do. I called my husband Bill. Bill told me I should take Brandon to the Kaiser Clinic by the mall.

We had just recently moved and I wasn’t familiar with the area. We hadn’t even gotten our insurance cards yet. This was before we had GPS. I had a vague idea where the mall was, but I had no idea where the clinic could be. I headed for the mall. I could see Brandon was feeling…

View original post 546 more words

Leave a Reply

