Your Happy Place

Good thought for today….

Morning Story and Dilbert

2017-10-09_8-00-47

I was reading a book in my chair in the living room while my son watched an old comedy show on TV. Suddenly, I heard someone yell, “Go to your happy place! Go to your happy place!” I looked up to see the television characters panicking while my son laughed at the silliness of it all. Hearing those words, however, made me put my book down and think of all the happy places I have had over the years.

When I was a little boy my happy place was sitting on my Mom’s lap while we shared a freshly made bowl of popcorn. When I was in elementary school my happy place was a tree in the woods where I could sit and watch the leaves go golden and red in the Fall. When I was a teenager my happy place was my bedroom where I could lay on my…

View original post 215 more words

Leave a Reply

