Be Your Light

In silence of prayer.

DarylMadden

In silence of prayer
A Word of insight
God of us asks
Will you go, be my light?

In world overwhelming
In darkness of night
With candle of hope
Will you go, be my light?

Souls feeling worthless
The world does indict
With heart of compassion
Will you go, be my light?

When truth is diluted
And wrong becomes right
With clarities vision
Will you go, be my light?

When flames turn to embers
May the Spirit ignite
With voice of your joy
I will go, be Your light!

View original post

Leave a Reply

