The House of Second Chances

A great story of the name of a new home…

Real as the Streets

Historically, special estates are given names. For example:

  • Satis House (Great Expectations, Charles Dickens)
  • Grey Gardens (Long Island home of the Bouvier Beales)
  • The White House (Home of the United States President)

Much like a boat or a child, naming something makes it unique and set apart. Now that I’ve officially been a homeowner for two months (yay!), I want to name my house.

I woke up wondering what I could call this humble abode. This place that saved me from an single room apartment on the wrong side of town.

woman and sunset with lamentations 3:25

As I was researching ideas to revamp old patio furniture and upcycle items, it came to me. My home is where I:

View original post 111 more words

Leave a Reply

